Opal

Description

Hi, I’m Opal! I’m a 2 year old domestic short hair male. 

 

I’m looking for a special home, one that will work with me and get familiar with my body language to be able to tell when I’m getting overwhelmed. In my life, I’ve been under socialized and touch deprived - because of this I don’t know how to appropriately tell you how to stop petting me.  When I think you’re going to leave, I can try and.l bite. It’s clear I was never taught how to play appropriately because I play with my mouth. I have bitten people in the past and need to be in a home without kids or animals because of this. 

 

All of this aside, when you get to know me I am the sweetest, most affectionate boy you’ll ever meet. The people who I have bonded with at the shelter love me so much and just want to see me in a home where I will be able to thrive! 

 

Likes: head scratches, attention, being held

Dislikes: being ignored through the window! 

Cats: no thank you

Dogs: no thank you

Kids: no thank you

Potty trained: of course

 

My adoption fee would be $300. 

 

When adopting, the fee you pay gets you an animal that is vaccinated, microchipped, dewormed and spayed or neutered. If they are not of age to have been spayed or neutered, a purchase order is sent to the vet that covers a large portion of their surgery. 

 

If you’re interested in adopting this animal please stop by or call the shelter at (867) 633-6019. At that point, we can fill out our questionnaire and we can talk about adoption!

Gender

Gender icon

Type

Cat

Trial-Adopted

Off

Age

2 years old